Search On This Site

Custom Search


It only takes a few moments to share an article, but the person on the other end who reads it might have his life changed forever
Subscribe via RSS



Contact Information: 
Submit: articles [ at ] investmentwatchblog [dot] com 
Advertising: ads [ at ] investmentwatchblog [dot] com 
General: admin [ at ] investmentwatchblog [dot] com

ALERT: 5.9 Earthquake Strikes Mexico. Apr 21 18:16 at epicenter (13m ago, 10km Lazaro Cardenas, depth 74km).


Earthquake Magnitude 5.9 strikes southern region of Mexico, 5.1 aftershock follows

http://www.sott.net/article/260205-Earthquake-Magnitude-5-9-strikes-southern-region-of-Mexico-5-1-aftershock-follows

5.9 earthquake strikes West Coast; 7.0 quake hits Mexico

A  magnitude 5.9 earthquake has struck the Pacific Ocean about 160 miles west of the coast of Oregon, the U.S Geological Survey said, but no tsunami is expected.

A second much larger quake, registering 7.0, was felt near Michoacán, Mexico, a few minutes later.

http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/lanow/2012/04/59-earthquake-strikes-west-coast-70-quake-hits-mexico.html

5.9 quake strikes western Mexico

A strong 5.9-magntiude earthquake hit western Mexico on  Sunday, the US Geological Survey reports.

http://rt.com/news/line/2013-04-22/#47264

Event Time

  1. 2013-04-22 01:16:33 UTC
  2. 2013-04-21 18:16:33 UTC-07:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-04-21 21:16:33 UTC-04:00 system time

Location

18.159°N 102.080°W depth=28.5km (17.7mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 21km (13mi) NE of Las Guacamayas, Mexico
  2. 25km (16mi) NNE of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico
  3. 25km (16mi) NE of La Orilla, Mexico
  4. 61km (38mi) SSE of La Mira Tumbiscatio, Mexico
  5. 341km (212mi) WSW of Mexico City, Mexico

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/usb000gda9#summary

35 Total Views 1 Views Today
Did you already share this? No? Share it now: