Search On This Site

Custom Search


It only takes a few moments to share an article, but the person on the other end who reads it might have his life changed forever
Subscribe via RSS



Contact Information: 
Submit: articles [ at ] investmentwatchblog [dot] com 
Advertising: ads [ at ] investmentwatchblog [dot] com 
General: admin [ at ] investmentwatchblog [dot] com

ALERT: 7.1 earthquake, 229km NW of Saumlaki, Indonesia. Dec 11 01:53 at epicenter


Event Time

  1. 2012-12-10 16:53:09 UTC
  2. 2012-12-11 01:53:09 UTC+09:00 at epicenter
  3. 2012-12-10 11:53:09 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

6.522°S 129.813°E depth=157.7km (98.0mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 229km (142mi) NW of Saumlaki, Indonesia
  2. 338km (210mi) WSW of Tual, Indonesia
  3. 361km (224mi) SSE of Ambon, Indonesia
  4. 366km (227mi) SSE of Amahai, Indonesia
  5. 519km (322mi) ENE of Dili, East Timor

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/usc000e7j6#summary

More: Pacific Tsunami Warning Center has not issued immediate tsunami warning following earthquake off Indonesia – @AP

http://bigstory.ap.org/article/72-magnitude-quake-reported-indonesia

42 Total Views 1 Views Today
Did you already share this? No? Share it now: