Search On This Site

Custom Search


It only takes a few moments to share an article, but the person on the other end who reads it might have his life changed forever
Subscribe via RSS



Contact Information: 
Submit: articles [ at ] investmentwatchblog [dot] com 
Advertising: ads [ at ] investmentwatchblog [dot] com 
General: admin [ at ] investmentwatchblog [dot] com

BREAKING: 4.6 Mag Quake Rattles Southern CA… Map


4.6-Magnitude Earthquake Strikes Near Santa Barbara

ISLA VISTA (CBSLA.com— A 4.6-magnitude earthquake rattled Santa Barbara County Wednesday morning.

http://losangeles.cbslocal.com/2013/05/29/4-6-magnitude-earthquake-strikes-near-santa-barbara/

Event Time

  1. 2013-05-29 14:38:03 UTC
  2. 2013-05-29 07:38:03 UTC-07:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-05-29 10:38:03 UTC-04:00 system time

Location

34.413°N 119.926°W depth=8.0km (5.0mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 5km (3mi) W of Isla Vista, California
  2. 8km (5mi) WSW of Goleta, California
  3. 20km (12mi) W of Santa Barbara, California
  4. 37km (23mi) W of Carpinteria, California
  5. 483km (300mi) SSE of Sacramento, California

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/ci15350729#summary

37 Total Views 1 Views Today
Did you already share this? No? Share it now: