Search On This Site

Custom Search


It only takes a few moments to share an article, but the person on the other end who reads it might have his life changed forever
Subscribe via RSS



Contact Information: 
Submit: articles [ at ] investmentwatchblog [dot] com 
Advertising: ads [ at ] investmentwatchblog [dot] com 
General: admin [ at ] investmentwatchblog [dot] com

BREAKING: 6.7 earthquake, 90km WSW of Mutis, Colombia. Aug 13 10:43 at epicenter (4m ago, depth 10km)


Event Time

  1. 2013-08-13 15:43:13 UTC
  2. 2013-08-13 10:43:13 UTC-05:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-08-13 11:43:13 UTC-04:00 system time

Location

5.828°N 78.244°W depth=4.4km (2.7mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 102km (63mi) WSW of Mutis, Colombia
  2. 175km (109mi) W of Quibdo, Colombia
  3. 187km (116mi) WNW of Istmina, Colombia
  4. 196km (122mi) WNW of Tado, Colombia
  5. 377km (234mi) SSE of Panama, Panama

Related Links

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/usb000j275#summary

http://ptwc.weather.gov/?region=1&id=pacific.TIBPAC.2013.08.13.1547

http://ptwc.weather.gov/?region=2&id=hawaii.TIBHWX.2013.08.13.1548

Magnitude Mw 6.7
Region SOUTH OF PANAMA
Date time 2013-08-13 15:43:13.0 UTC
Location 5.88 N ; 78.10 W
Depth 2 km
Distances 378 km SE of Panamá, Panama / pop: 408,168 / local time: 10:43:13.0 2013-08-13
160 km W of Quibdó, Colombia / pop: 75,104 / local time: 10:43:13.0 2013-08-13
85 km SW of Mutis, Colombia / pop: 3,079 / local time: 10:43:13.0 2013-08-13

http://www.emsc-csem.org/Earthquake/earthquake.php?id=329811

http://static1.emsc.eu/Images/EVID/32/329/329811/329811.regional.jpg

 

 

61 Total Views 2 Views Today
Did you already share this? No? Share it now: