Search On This Site

Custom Search


It only takes a few moments to share an article, but the person on the other end who reads it might have his life changed forever
Subscribe via RSS



Contact Information: 
Submit: articles [ at ] investmentwatchblog [dot] com 
Advertising: ads [ at ] investmentwatchblog [dot] com 
General: admin [ at ] investmentwatchblog [dot] com

BREAKING: 7.3 Earthquake Strikes South Sandwich Islands. Jul 15


Event Time

  1. 2013-07-15 14:03:42 UTC
  2. 2013-07-15 12:03:42 UTC-02:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-07-15 10:03:42 UTC-04:00 system time

Location

60.860°S 25.189°W depth=31.3km (19.5mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 216km (134mi) SSE of Bristol Island, South Sandwich Islands
  2. 2596km (1613mi) ESE of Ushuaia, Argentina
  3. 2841km (1765mi) SE of Punta Arenas, Chile
  4. 2851km (1772mi) SE of Rio Gallegos, Argentina
  5. 2233km (1388mi) SE of Stanley, Falkland Islands

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/usb000ief9#summary

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/map/

http://m.emsc.eu/earthquake/latest.php?min_mag=n/a&max_mag=n/a&date=n/a&euromed=World

http://hisz.rsoe.hu/alertmap/index2.php

http://wcatwc.arh.noaa.gov/

Michael van Poppel ‏@mpoppel 3m
BREAKING — Powerful 7.2-magnitude earthquake strikes off the South Sandwich Islands: tsunami warning center

 

32 Total Views 1 Views Today
Did you already share this? No? Share it now: