Colorado just passed several gun control laws!
SB 197, which would require courts to order anyone subject to a domestic violence protection order or convicted of domestic violence to relinquish their guns within 24 hours. A judge could extend that to 72 hours.
SB 195, would require people seeking concealed carry permits to take gun training courses in person. People can currently take online courses.
HB 1229, requires a background check to be conducted by a licensed firearms dealer before any sale or transfer of a firearm. “Transfer” includes lending a firearm to a friend or family member on a temporary basis.
HB 1228, charges fees for background checks for gun transfers.
Still being debated :
HB 1224: bans magazines with a capacity of more than 15 bullets. Magazines owned prior to the ban can be kept but cannot be transferred, sold, etc. Amended to allow 28″ shotgun tubes.
GUN CONTROL LAWS ADVANCE IN COLO. — HERE’S EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT PROPOSED BANS AND BACKGROUND CHECKS
Colorado gun bills: Ban on guns for domestic abusers gets first OK